How can I copyright the name of a online newspaper I want to create? by Aonia Masood

Answer by Aonia Masood:

If you’re interested in getting the name of your newspaper registered, then it can only be done through laws related to trademark while copyright law has no role to play in the same. Trademark is a word, phrase, symbol, and/or design that identifies and distinguishes the source of the goods or services of one entity from those of others. Registration of trademark  may last forever if the same is renewed after intervals as prescribed under the provisions of law. The best and easiest way to get the trademark for your newspaper registered is to consult an attorney.

Hope this helps.

If you have any confusion or question, you can always contact me!

Regards,

Aonia Masood

How can I copyright the name of a online newspaper I want to create?

